The Eclectic

Time moves in one direction, memory in another. – William Gibson

Workout Notes 5/24/04

Posted by David Leslie on May 25, 2004

Pre Workout:
Strange day in the sense that I took the morning off to watch John while Jean was at a conference plus I had a Doctor’s appointment to get some blood drawn to check up the cholesterol levels. So the workout was after work and without Amy’s coaching. On top of this, I locked Jean out of the house so she had to come up to work to switch cars in order to take John home. Needless to say she wasn’t happy.

Workout:
Stationary bike for 5 minutes
Stretch
Bench press 3×12
Chest press and fly machine 3×12
Pushups 3×12
DB shoulder press 3×12
Side raise 3×12
Crunches 3×15
Leg raise 3×15.
Stationary bike for 10 minutes

Post Workout:
My arms died midway into my first set of Side raise. Just would not move. Plus I could feel myself cheating so I opted out. I was also pressed to get home to help Jean with John so I did just 10 minutes on the bike but at level 3 rather than 2.

I learned today that until I’m feeling more comfortable, I need to work with Amy since it is much easier to work out with a trainer keeping you honest.

Leave a Reply

 
