The Eclectic

Time moves in one direction, memory in another. – William Gibson

Jamie Cullum

Posted by David Leslie on August 28, 2004

It’s late Friday night or early Saturday morning depending on your POV. Coming to you from Solon Oh…

I’ve been hunting on my Father-In-Law’s dog slow AOL connection trying to find a song that’s been stuck in my head. An 20 min tops on RR, 1 hour and 54 minutes on dial up. Not sure if going to a slow connection is worth it after you’ve tasted the power that comes from the Runner’s cable based lifeline to the world.

Oh, how I miss it so..
BTW the song is from Jame Cullum “All at Sea”

Check this guy out…

“Like a warm drink it seeps into my soul…Please just leave me right here on my own”

Yes I’m up at 2 in the morning. I’m in a funk. I’ll sing the 2nd line in italics for you.

Maybe whacking some golf balls might help.

Leave a Reply

 
