The Eclectic

Time moves in one direction, memory in another. – William Gibson

Technolust

Posted by David Leslie on September 6, 2004

Laptop. I looked at an HP today at Best Buy as well as Tony’s Dell at work.

My wants?

  1. 17 in wide screen
  2. P4 since this will be a desktop replacement
  3. Something I can code with since I’m in the Computer Science department (don’t ask me why)
  4. Ability to edit video from my Digital mimi DV camcorder and burn it to dual layer DVD.
  5. Plus I want to be able to run something Half Life 2 with a good frame rate
  6. Have it run less than $3k
Leave a Reply

 
