The Eclectic

Time moves in one direction, memory in another. – William Gibson

A few quick things before bed

Posted by David Leslie on January 12, 2006

  • I had about 30 seconds of envy about the new Mac’s. But in all honesty, all I really want from Apple would be iMovie and maybe a few of their widgets Dashboard apps and I can find just as good Windows versions. Other than that, I’ll keep my Windows box and wait for Vista.
  • Was it just me or did Goose Gossage get jobedbed by the Baseball writers again along with Jim Rice and Andre Dawson? They need to start making the Baseball writer’s votes public since they’ve been turning the Hall into the hall of players we liked.
  • While I only subscribe to the Office Xbox Magazine for the demo disc, I’ve got to say that the new redesigned magazine is looking quite nice. Sadly the reviews are about as crapy as ever. Sure they have Geoff Knightly who is one of the top writers in gaming but if the game isn’t a major title, you’ll be lucky if the editor puts an hour of play on the disc. As more of the demo disc space is taken by the 360 demos, I’m letting my subscription go until I pick up a 360 which will be in about 2 years when the first price drop hits.
Leave a Reply

 
