The Eclectic

Time moves in one direction, memory in another. – William Gibson

Curious George: A Review

Posted by David Leslie on March 5, 2006

Took the little man to see Curious George while Jean had a Mom’s night in party. I had been listing to the soundtrack for a few days so I knew hankies would be in order. Something about the tracks, ‘Wrong Turn’ and ‘You and I are going to be friends” just hit that ‘tears on’ button for me.

The movie is very well done and worth checking out on the big screen. John and I were the only folks in the theater and John had fun watching the movie, eating his popcorn and trying to find a seat to sit in.

The one line that did hit me in the movie was again from Jack Johnson’s soundtrack.

“If I had a minute for every hour that I’ve wasted I would be rich in time”.. So true, So true

Leave a Reply

 
