The Eclectic

Time moves in one direction, memory in another. – William Gibson

Why I don’t have a 360

Posted by David Leslie on May 25, 2006

I love my Xbox but I haven’t moved to the 360 since

1. I bought a new dual core AMD in Nov so I’m back to $8.95 in my tech budget

2. Aside from the 360 glory that is Fight Night Round 3, there isn’t anything on the 360 I want to play that I can’t already play on my Xbox or PC.

I follow the “wait til the first price drop’ rule in buying consoles. There are two bell curves, quality of available titles vs price. At launch you have the highest price coupled with the lowest quality of titles. Sure you’ll have those system movers like Halo but that is more of an exception than a rule.

Leave a Reply

 
