The Eclectic

Time moves in one direction, memory in another. – William Gibson

The Executioner and Magic Man

Posted by David Leslie on June 10, 2006

Sounds more like a spagitti western than a prize fight but I had to post on the outcome of Hopkins vs. Tarver.

I couldn't watch this fight as these are my two favoret boxers. So I kept my distance from the pay-per-view (easy given I was at a birthday party at a house without cable).

In the end, Bernard "The Executioner" Hopkins did what every good Philly fighter does, fight a hard smart fight to win Antonio "Magic Man" Tarver's light heavyweight belt. At 41, the question will be if Ex defends it or uses it as his out on top retirement plan.  

Leave a Reply

 
