The Eclectic

Time moves in one direction, memory in another. – William Gibson

Fat Tuesday 2007

Posted by David Leslie on February 20, 2007

Last year at this time, I was in the middle of madness that was cutting over to the new software at work. For lent, rather than giving something up, I decided to do something. Problem is that that something turned out to meet the fate of a new year’s resolution. That is it didn’t make its way to the end of February let alone see Easter. So I beat myself up for going in reverse and not fulfilling what I set out to do.

 

This year I’m going back to the same thing as last year. For Lent, I’m going to walk at least 30 minutes a day. I’m also committing to weekly weigh ins and testing my blood sugar daily.

 

So as we head into Lent, may you have found the baby in your piece of King Cake and gotten out all your sinnin’ for tomorrow we put on the ashes and await for both spring and Easter to come.

One Response to “Fat Tuesday 2007”

  1. defeating bellum in legend of zelda…

    how to get a lot of coins in zelda nintendo beat luigis mansion in mario galaxy…

Leave a Reply

 
