The Eclectic

Time moves in one direction, memory in another. – William Gibson

On a Gloomy March Day

Posted by David Leslie on March 19, 2007

This is the type of day that only Eeyore would love. Cold, wet and miserable not fit for fin nor fowl. Right now I’ve got some funk going on where my throat is scratchy, eyes itchy and I feel just plain mean. So take the following with a grain or two of salt:

 

  • Battlestar Galatica: If you thought the writers on the best show on TV went to the edge of the shark tank with last year’s ‘Leap forward’ you going to all but see
    Fonzie midair on skis after this year’s. As much as I love this show they might have bitten off more than they can chew. Plus, what the Frack happened to little Lee? I know he’s the hardest character to write on the show but for him to do Roslin like that, man got no soul.
  • Just got done with “Game of Shadows“. I didn’t like Barry Bonds before and I sure didn’t like him after. Vic Conte might be the slimmest guy in sports.
  • Read Wolverine: Origin that one of my classmates lent me. Great book but I must admit that I spent the first two issues thinking the Wolverine was the mean kid.
  • I’ve really been getting into “The IT Crowd“, this fantastic British comedy about a businesswoman who knows nothing about computers who now has to manage the two geek archetypes, the nerd and the know it all. YouTube is the place to go to check this out.

 

Let me leave you with this line that is stuck in my head courtesy of the 2 Skinny Js

And here’s the advice that he gave her
He said Reese’s Pieces, swedish fish
Oodles of Skittles and red licorice
Marshmallow, mints and a chocolate kiss
And it melts in your mouth like this

Take off your contacts and look at the screen
Take off your make-up and look at the scene
If you break your restrictions then you’ll understand me
Take your prescription of sugar and candy – oh yeah

Leave a Reply

 
