The Eclectic

Time moves in one direction, memory in another. – William Gibson

John’s first X-Rays

Posted by David Leslie on February 27, 2005

Thursday while Jean was working on the guest bedroom, John took a spill off of a little step ladder and hurt his foot. While Jean didn’t see how he landed, she did notice that he wasn’t putting any pressure on his right foot.

A quick run to Dr. Sara’s was in order. Meeting them there, I knew X-Rays were in the bargain. After Dr. Sara’s did her once over, she recommend that we grab lunch and then head over to Children’s Hospital’s outreach center for the X-Rays.

Since Jean and I are trying to have another little one, she had to stay out of the room while I helped the techs in getting John to hold still as they took the X-Ray. The tech who helped me with John put on a lead mini skirt in addition to the lead chest vest. I made a joke about radiation protective fashion. She looked at me and said, I don’t want to fry my ovaries.

The X-Rays were negative so it looks like an ankle sprain. John doesn’t like to put pressure on his foot and has reverted back to crawling. The poor little guy..

Leave a comment